If editing a bet isn't enough for you to feel more comfortable with a bet that you've created, you can go full-blown crazy and actually delete the bet.
ZenSports gives you the ability to delete any bets that you've created as the Maker, as long as the bet hasn't been accepted by at least one Taker (hopefully it's obvious why you can't delete a bet that's already been accepted by a Taker). If a bet that you've created has already been accepted by at least one Taker, but hasn't been 100% filled, you can instead close out the bet to any new Takers.
To delete a bet that you've created as the Maker, and that hasn't been accepted by any Takers yet, first proceed to the My Bets tab within the Results screen:
Unlike the All Bets and Favorites tabs that are bets for you to find and accept, the "My Bets" tab represents all bets that you've already created as the Maker or accepted as the Taker.
Bets on the My Bets tab are color-coded as follows:
- Green -- Bets you've created as the Maker that were accepted by at least one Taker.
- White -- Bets you've created as the Maker that have not been accepted by any Takers yet.
- Blue -- Bets you've accepted as the Taker.
As noted at the top of this support article, you can only delete bets you've created that haven't been accepted by at least one Taker. Thus, you can only delete bets that are color-coded in white on the My Bets tab.
To delete a bet, tap on any bet in white on the My Bets tab. In the example below, either tap on the Portland Trail Blazers or Pittsburgh Pirates bet:
Once you tap on a bet from the My Bets tab that is eligible to be deleted, you'll be taken to the "Not Accepted" screen. The content in the middle of the screen reminds you that this bet has not been accepted yet. You'll notice two big buttons in the middle of the screen as well: "Edit Bet" and "Delete Bet". Just tap the Delete Bet button to delete a bet:
After you tap the Delete Bet button, a pop up message will appear, asking you to confirm that you want to delete the bet. This can't be undone once you confirm that you want to delete it, so be sure that you want to delete it before doing so:
If you delete a bet, a corresponding "Bet Deleted" amount will be credited to your Available Balance for the original bet amount, along with credits for the corresponding betting fee and Maker escrow fee. Such transactions can be viewed on the Transactions List screen. More on the different transaction types HERE.